Adulthood.

Ok, so adulthood… this is a topic that is really predominant in my stressful little life at the moment so brace yourselves and let me know if any of this feels relevant to you. Growing up I was told that University times are the best times of your life (its probably worth mentioning that this […]

Ok, so adulthood…

this is a topic that is really predominant in my stressful little life at the moment so brace yourselves and let me know if any of this feels relevant to you. Growing up I was told that University times are the best times of your life (its probably worth mentioning that this quote comes out even if you are NOT going to university, so I think it just means this age, I don’t know.) but either way these people were wrong! So I am going to cover some of the things that I wasn’t prepared to be classified as the happiest times of my life!

Number 1 and this is a big one. Money! or lack of it! as a student even if you work along side university, theres only so many hours you can physically work (because i actually go to my lectures, seminars and rehearsals) so even when working, you are SKINT. now everyone always talks about being skint and they’re not actually skint skint, they are just not rich at this stage. when i say skint i mean i scanned through my 1p and 2p pot for any silver coins to try and scrape together enough money for a packet of cigarettes (priorities, I know)

Number 2: becoming independent! now independence when i got a car was great this meant cruising to mcdonalds drive thru whenever i fancied but this isn’t real independence. this is just a glimmer of hope that your cut out for independence and you are not! I stress about everything even when i have no reason to stress. for example, I have been known to cry because things were going to be stressful a few weeks in the future. like honestly what the fuck is that, i cried about something i had decided might happen 3 weeks down the line and most likely didn’t. what a moron!

number 3: Living away from home. This one is full of LOLS i tell ya. my funniest at the moment is have you seen that meme about ‘I can’t wait to live alone with that special someone and watching movies and its just us and everythings great’ or some bullshit. well the fella who wrote this lives at home with mum i guarantee it! you know you are not meant to be living alone when you receive a bill and have to GOOGLE what it is for!

now these are just 3 very brief things, i could go on for hours about how hard adulthood is but if i carry on i’ll throw my laptop out of the window 🙂 so anyways. thats my first proper blog, aren’t i the happiest little goose! so yeah have a read let me know what you think and lets see how this blogging lark goes!

Pip pip, x

Leave a Reply

